Meaning of the Ba Gua

Each of the Kua (or Gua) represent the energies of the universe and has a Pa Kua meaning associated with it.

Meaning of the Gua
Meaning of the Gua

Qian Kua is the symbol of heaven. It is pure Yang energy and represent the creator, father, male, active, virile etc.

Kun Kua is the symbol of the earth. It is pure Yin energy and represent responsiveness, mother, female, passive, yielding, quiet etc. Qian and Kun by themselves do not result in anything but when combined create a variety of things.

Li Kua is the symbol of fire. It represents heat, natural solar heating, light, radiating and the color red. It implies intelligence, wisdom and justice. In a property, whether apartments for rent or large urban houses, Li Kua is also associated with the south sector.

Kan Kua is the symbol of water. It represents danger, difficulty, sinking, below and the color blue and black. It implies darkness and also represent the moon.

Zhen Kua is the symbol of thunder. It represents the initiating energy. Qian creates but it is Zhen that makes things grow.

Xun Kua is the symbol of the Wind. It represents penetrating energy. It implies proceeding gently like the tree penetrating the ground.

Gen Kua is the symbol of the Mountain. It is the energy that compliments Xun. It sooths the penetrating energy. It implies stillness, resting, halting etc.

Dui Kua is the symbol of Lake (or rice field). It represents joyful energy, pleasing, cheerfulness, delighting and happiness.

Feng Shui Buy House Guide
Click here to Download

More from my site

  • Which is the Green Dragon side? Friend:Hi Henry, which is green dragon side of a house? Right or left? Henry:It depends. Friend:What do you mean? I thought it is fixed. Henry:It depends on your point of […]
  • What is the Chinese Four Pillars of Destiny (or Ba Zi)? by KM Chan The Chinese Four Pillars of Destiny or Ba Zi is a branch of study of Chinese Metaphysics Science. The Four Pillars Chart is derived from the Date of Birth of a Person using […]
  • Five Arts of Chinese Metaphysics The Chinese divide Chinese Metaphysics into five main subjects of study call Wu Shu (五 术) or the Five Arts. They are Mountain 山, Medicine 医, Life 命, Divination 扑 and Appearance 相. The […]
  • Chinese Zodiac Dragon Overview The Dragon is the fifth in the cycle of the 12 zodiacs or horoscope signs in the Chinese animal astrology system. It is associated with the earthly branch Chen which is […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *